Speech Program for Grades Seven, and Eight

Coach: Mrs. Vivian Powers

Assistant Coach: Mr. Gabe Hopkins

speech team

Oak Speech Team Program

Are you interested in public speaking or showing off your acting skills in a competitive environment? If so, the Oak Speech team is looking for someone like you!

To find out more about auditioning for the team, there will be an informational meeting for students only on Wednesday,  September 29th at 2:45pm in the auditorium. Students should have a ride home at 3:30pm.  If you would like  further information or know you won’t be able to attend the meeting, please email Mr. Hopkins.

Everyone interested, including any potential returning 8th grade team members, should attend this meeting.


Please note: Registration is not currently open on PowerSchool. Registration will open to those who make the Speech team roster.  At that time, the once yearly $75.00 activity fee must be paid in order for your child to articipate.  Please DO NOT pay the activity fee unless your child is chosen for the team. If the activity fee has been paid for another Oak activity this year, no further payment is needed.

The Speech team will be limited to 50 or fewer students based on an audition process.

Students will find information from the informational meeting about how to audition. For those who cannot attend the meeting, detailed directions will be posted here shortly after.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.