Visual Arts Department

Mission & Vision Statement

The Visual Art Department fosters an inclusive learning environment. We focus on creativity, problem-solving, critical thinking, and the development of innovative technical skills. Our vision is for students to be open-minded, culturally aware, responsible contributors, developing a life-long appreciation for art.


Shrewsbury High School PROGRAM OF STUDIES

2022-2023 Visual Arts Program of Studies 

Preview of 9th Grade Elective Offerings for Art, ITAMS and Music


2021 Winter Art Festival (Virtual) (Sept.-Jan. art classes)


It is our hope to hold the spring ART FESTIVALS in person! Our tentative dates are:

• Monday, May 16, 2022 - Middle School, Grades 5-8 @ Oak Middle 4:30-6:30pm

• Thursday, May 19, 2022 - Shrewsbury High School @ SHS 6:00-7:30pm

• Saturday, May 21, 2022 - Elementary, Grades K-4 @ Beal Elementary 10:00am-12/noon


Please welcome:

Mrs. Whitney Archambeault, Beal and Floral

Mrs. Amanda DeZago, Spring Street School

Mrs. Johanna Evans, Paton Elementary

**ELEMENTARY MONTHLY COMMUNICATIONS TO FAMILIES - take a look at what students are learning about in ART (click hyper link below)






Youth Art Month

The exhibit will be open to the public March 1st through March 31st in the Higgins Education Wing of the Worcester Art Museum. Admission to this exhibit is free. The Museum is open Wednesday-Sunday 10am-4pm. You are invited to join us for the family reception on Sunday, March 27, 2022 from 1-3pm.

We're sorry, no posts were found for this blog.

YOUTH ART MONTH at Worcester Art Museum

March celebrates Youth Art Month (YAM) at the Worcester Art Museum! YAM is a national celebration endorsed by Council for Art Education, the National Art Education Association, and the Massachusetts Art Education Association. Shrewsbury Public Schools will be participating once again with submissions of approximately 50 pieces of incredible 2D and 3D work from our students, grades K-12. Artwork will be exhibited in the Higgins Education Wing of the Worcester Art Museum along with other schools from Central Mass throughout the month of March.  This annual celebration emphasizes the value of art education for all children and encourages support for quality art programs in public and private schools.


Janie Liu, Kindergarten

Richa Dhingra, Grade 2

Ilana Haddad, Grade 3

Huy Thai, Grade 4


Phoebe Zinger, Grade 1

Swardhuni Nagaraju Uppara, Grade 2

Victoria Pestova, Grade 3

Analia Ortega, Grade 4


Parvez Naceer, Grade 1

Naomi Kaneko, Grade 2

Lukas Kingsbury, Grade 2

Shreyas Shankar, Grade 2

Giovanna Follo, Grade 3

Chris Hall, Grade 4


Tijani Showunmi, Grade 2

Anna King, Grade 3

Norah Yi-En Lai, Grade 3

John Camden Young-Bustos, Grade 4


Audrey Bortnick, Kindergarten

Adeline Rapp, Kindergarten

Ruolan Ding, Grade 2

Jackson Doucette, Grade 4

Sherwood Middle

Gabby Boyers Watt, Grade 5

Dharshana Lakshmanan, Grade 5

Timothy McCoy, Grade 5

Jay Lambert, Grade 6

Ekaterina Makarenko, Grade 6

Rohan Sivakumar, Grade 6

Jack Skiff, Grade 6

Grace Yin, Grade 6

Oak Middle

Ellory Aherne, Grade 7

Maya Dodge, Grade 7

Satya Divarkaruni, Grade 7

Jack Schofield, Grade 7

Shrewsbury High School

Jeremy Brinkmann, Grade 9

Laasya Gattu, Grade 9

Caitlyn Carroca, Grade 11

Camden Chenevert, Grade 11

Lulu Greene, Grade 11

Gayatri Kondabathini, Grade 11

Kya Daniels, Grade 12

Aasiya D’Urso, Grade 12

Kiara Garcia, Grade 12

Eliza Gaston, Grade 12

Megan Harris, Grade 12

Hala Jaber, Grade12

Christina Mathew, Grade 12

Adam Nguyen, Grade 12

Julia Shanoudy, Grade 12

William Shi, Grade 12

Stephanie Trotto, Grade 12













This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.