## SHREWSBURY PUBLIC SCHOOLS 100 MAPLE AVE.

## SHREWSBURY, MASSACHUSETTS

## MINUTES OF THE ELEMENTARY REDISTRICTING SUBCOMMITTEE December 1, 2020

The meeting was held virtually via Zoom.

The meeting began at approximately 7:00pm.

<u>Present:</u> Sandra Fryc [School Committee Chairperson], Jon Wensky [School Committee Vice Chairperson], Joseph Sawyer [Superintendent], Patrick Collins [Asst. Superintendent for Finance and Operations], Bryan Mabie [Principal, Spring Street School], Tiffany Ostrander [Principal Coolidge School], Terrick Andey [Parent Representative, Beal Early Childhood Ctr.], Christine Jasinski, [Parent Representative, Coolidge School], Rajesh Velagapudi, Floral Street School], Shannon Creedon [Parent Representative, Paton School], Kate Hickey [Vice President AppGeo], Priya Sankalia [Project Manager, AppGeo]

Absent: Nicki Grace [Parent Representative, Spring Street School]

This meeting was a Community Forum which was recorded for the purpose of posting it's availability by all community members to watch at their own convenience.

Dr. Sawyer started the meeting/Community Forum at approximately 7:05pm with introductions of the Redistricting Committee members. Then representatives from AppGeo ran through a Powerpoint presentation about the project.

At the end of the presentation Dr. Sawyer facilitated a "write-in/live chat" Question & Answer session as community members submitted their written questions. Dr. Sawyer called on members of the committee to respond along with answering some questions himself.

[A video recording of the event along with the PowerPoint is available on the district's Redistricting Project webpage.]

The meeting then ended at approximately 8:15pm.