# Visual Arts Department Art Exhibitions ~ December 2022

## SHREWSBURY CREDIT UNION

The following students are showcasing their artwork at the Shrewsbury Credit Union from December 16 – January 30, 2023. Artwork can be seen during bank hours.

Tynan Aherne – SHS
Abigail Bedard- Paton
Sophia Coutinho – Sherwood
Ishan Dixit - Beal
Shannon Mazejka - SHS
Shoubit Murali – Oak Middle
Anoushka Nikumbh – Oak
Pratham Pai - Oak
Avi Pal - SHS
Leah Phan - Beal
Nicole Rosiello - SHS
Elma Shan - Beal
Ananya Sharma – Sherwood
Angela Zhang - SHS





## SHREWSBURY TOWN HALL AND SCHOOL DEPARTMENT

Throughout the school year, student artwork is displayed in the School Department offices. The Visual Arts Department is excited to have expanded artwork to a small gallery space across from Town Manager's Office, as well as the Special Education Building at Parker Road.

The artwork will be on display through February 2023.

#### Dr. Sawyer, Superintendent

Emmett Hackenson – Paton Elias Limberopoulos – Paton Annika Nelson – SHS Barbara Wilkins – SHS Janani Arunachalam - SMS

## Mrs. Clouter

Soumya Dhayanandh – Floral Kristina Troy -SHS Abby O'Toole - SHS Bennett Cooper – SHS Sahasra Singari – Floral Mathilda Hughes – SMS

#### Mr. Collins

Hasini Gujjari – SHS Kyle Vu – SHS Colin Avis – SMS Madison Marcello – SHS

#### Mrs. Flynn

Lyrique Agorbia – SHS Emma Patel – SSS Jennie Cao – SHS Aarna Shekhar - Beal

#### Mrs. Yu

Anushka Karkhanis – Beal Cienna Haddad – SHS Maya Pascoal – Oak Suleiman Zeeshan – Paton Maci Fotiadis – Coolidge Haylee Finlayson – SHS Adaptive Art Students Ceramics – SHS (Matthew, Nicole, Lee and Dee)

#### Ms. Malone

Ava Loconsolo – SHS Hermala Zewdu – Paton Anjali Ami – SHS

#### Ms. Stasiowski

Catherine Jasinski – Beal Saisha Sinha – SMS ( Olivia Deveau – Floral Abderrahman El Houri – Floral

## **Town Managers Office**

Jenna Godek – SHS Ifrah Ahmed – SHS Kai Camann – Floral Lucia Harding – Coolidge Shannen Lim – Floral

# Mr. Mizikar, Town Manager's Office

Caleb Barry – Spring Marguerite Bartsevich – Beal Liam Young – SMS

#### **Town Treasurer**

James Bruschi – SHS Ava Nguyen – Oak Alisha Kaur – SHS

## **Payroll Office**

Swastika Chauhan – Floral Sadie Thompson – Coolidge Naavya Raghavendra – Coolidge Puneeth Nunna – Oak Madeline Lallier – Floral Rachel Titus – SSS Sabrina DeFalco – SHS

# Gallery in Hall (Across Town Manager's Office)

Jennie Cao – SHS
Miftah Sifat – SMS
Keira Yan – Beal
Annie Tsituk – SHS
Cassandra Jreij – SHS
Luciana Cipro – Coolidge
Calliope O'Neill – SSS
Lee Fraga – SHS
Kavya Bandey – SSS
Diana Youssef – Paton

## Gallery in Hall (Next to Town Manager's office)

Lillian Moriarty – SHS Anthony Fulginiti – Beal Jensi Patel – SMS Rylan Sossa- Paquette – SMS Sravya Gollapudi – SSS

## Parker Road/Special Ed. Department

Vihaan Bhandari – Floral Lee Fraga – SHS Anusha Prabhakar – SHS Aishani Mukherjee – OMS Emmanuel Danquah – Floral Joshua Padula – SHS

Sanshray Mada, Mattthew & Trevor Potter, Annie Guo, Martin Kodra and Camden Chenevrt – SHS

Hansi Inavolu – SMS Sophia Chen – SMS Nicole Rosiello – SHS Navyaa Shakthi Ravi - OMS

#### ANNA MARIA COLLEGE SECONDARY ART COMPETITION



#### The New England Secondary School Virtual Art & Design Competition at Anna Maria College

Virtual Exhibition Dates: December 21, 2022 – February 24, 2023 ZOOM Awards Presentation: Wednesday, February 15, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

## VIRTUAL EXHIBIT (link below)

https://annamaria.edu/academics/undergraduate-studies/graphic-design/new-england-secondary-school-virtual-art-competition/

#### Submissions by:

Madison Abasciano Lyrique Agorbia Anjali Amin

## ~Continued named for Anna Maria

Jennie Cao Malik Chehadeh Elara Cronin Camdyn Duquette Sarah Edwardsen Anna Fandy Cooper Fox Laasya Gattu Lucia Greene Rachel Harvie Nisarga Jarali Amber Juliano Reagan Kelley Keeley Kerr Gloria Koo Hannah Lambert Ava Loconsolo Lucy Millar Lillian Moriarty London Pano Ishika Patel Aryah Rahman Aanya Sachdeva Amanda Siwek Quiann Sun Calista Vlahos Angela Zhang



Hannah Lambert, Sculpture & Installation



Cooper Fox, Studio II Honors





Calista Vlahos, Ceramics II

Ava Loconsolo, Art Intro

National Art Honor Society | National Junior Art Honor Society



# The following students have submitted on behalf of SHS/NAHS

\*Jennie Cao, Grade 12 Lucia Green, Grade 12 Gayatri Kondabathini, Grade 12 Ava Loconsolo, Grade 10 Aanya Sachdeva, Grade 12

The NAEA received a record number of 2,410 submissions for the 2023 NAHS/NJAHS Juried Exhibition; 127 artworks were selected for inclusion. Representatives from Burren College of Art, California College of the Arts, California Institute of the Arts, College for Creative Studies, Delaware College of Art and Design, Maine College of Art and Design, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design, Minneapolis College of Art and Design, Montserrat College of Art, Moore

College of Art and Design, Otis College of Art and Design, Pennsylvania College of Art and Design, Pratt Institute and University of the Arts served as jurors for this exhibition.

We are happy to announce that <u>Jennie Cao's painting titled, "Introspection"</u> was selected and can be viewed in the virtual exhibit that opens on January 23<sup>rd</sup>. Visit: <a href="https://www.arteducators.org/opportunities/naea-studio-gallery-exhibitions/current-exhibitions">https://www.arteducators.org/opportunities/naea-studio-gallery-exhibitions/current-exhibitions</a> to view the exhibit! <a href="Congratulations to all!">Congratulations to all!</a>

Exhibition Dates: January 23<sup>rd</sup> – June 30, 2023 www.arteducators.org



#### COMING SOON...

Shrewsbury Public Schools will be sharing a VIRTUAL ART EXHIBIT for students in grades K-12, showcasing artwork from the first half of the school year.

We hope you enjoy the artwork and welcome your thoughts/feedback!

art@shrewsbury.k12.ma.us