News

SCHOOL CHOICE INFORMATION

Thursday, March 30, 2017

On March 29, 2017, the School Committee voted against opening new School Choice seats for the 2017-2018 school year.

Latest News

1-25 of 49   1  2   Next 25 »  

Leading the Nation

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Leading the Nation is a statewide celebration in which Massachusetts public schools and local communities will showcase their students' academic and creative successes.

Ruth Potee, MD, Presentation

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

SCAPE (Shrewsbury Coalition for Addiction Prevention and Education) hosted, and State Representative Hannah Kane sponsored, a talk by Dr.Ruth Potee called "Under Construction - What every parent must know about your tween/teens brain development" on November 16, 2017 at Shrewsbury High School, that addressed adolescent brain development and its impact on teen risk taking, including alcohol and substance abuse.

Advisory For Middle & High School Families

Monday, May 1, 2017

Please click above to see important information for middle school and high school families regarding the recently released television series 13 Reasons Why.

"Profile of A Graduate" Working Group

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Please click above for information on how to apply to become a member of the working group that will help create Shrewsbury's "Portrait of a Graduate." This group will be focused on defining the most critical skills and knowledge needed by graduates of Shrewsbury High School to ensure they are well prepared for a rapidly changing, interconnected, digital world.

Upcoming Events

  • Early Release Day - Professional Development

    Tuesday, March 6

  • Early Release Day - Professional Development

    Tuesday, April 3

  • No School - Patriots Day

    Monday, April 16

  • No School - Spring Vacation

    Tuesday, April 17

  • Early Release Day - Professional Development

    Tuesday, May 1

  • Last Day of School for Seniors

    Friday, May 25

  • No School - Memorial Day

    Monday, May 28

  • Graduation

    Thursday, May 31
    7:00 PM

  • Last Day of School for Kindergarten

    Friday, June 15

  • Half Day - Last Day of School

    Tuesday, June 19

View all Events